Money vs Passion

What’s good! If you’re reading this, stop and remind yourself that you don’t have to. It’s not by force. Nobody is pointing a gun to your head & nobody is holding a knife against your chin so if you feel to leave, then leave & don’t feel guilty, honestly. I will not take offence. It’s all love & besides this isn’t for you, it’s for me.
To those that have left, adios & take care. To those that are seated on the table – LETS EAT! It would be rude of me to not firstly apologise for slacking in posting on here, but this is the only area in life in which I am slacking. In every other area there has been progression, growth & elevation. Really? Yes there has, and if you’ve ever wondered what exactly it is I do then fasten your seat belts because you’re going to be in for a bumpy ride! As mentioned in my last post this whole writing thing unfortunately does not put food in my fridge, or food in my stomach, neither does it pay any of my bills (and I have a lot of them) – so unfortunately I cannot give it my undivided attention, and post as much as I’d like to. As also mentioned in my last post, time is my most valuable possession, and sometimes it’s not about spending that valuable time to write about what you’re doing, or plan to do, but it’s about actually going out there and making it happen. The last time I posted I was in France & I enjoyed it so much I went out there AGAIN in April, for another short trip with my Mrs. Did I enjoy myself? Yes I did. Loved it
Misbehaving a little bit

Misbehaving a little bit

Putting my feet up. Literally!

Putting my feet where they belong. UP!

Sometimes you gotta release the tension!

Deep rub massage to relieve the tension!

I’ve always wanted to take a pic of this thing. Whatever it is

If you’re ever in France for a break I highly recommend where I was. 100% – in fact I will be going there again. Definitely, why not. Check out where I was if you’re there, you won’t be disappointed trust. It’s called Spa 28 (www.spa28.fr)
Anyways let me get back to what you were thinking. Yes you. What YOU were thinking. I know what you were thinking. You were thinking “What is it exactly that he does & why did he say I will be in for a bumpy ride?” weren’t you?  First things first, when I say I’m busy, I’m not saying I’m busy for the sake of it. When I say I’m busy I mean it. I’m being busy being the ringleader of my own empire. I’m busy working on what my children’s children’s children will live off. I’m busy looking after everything under my wing. All my babies under my wing providing me with beautiful streams < (not stream, streams – plural) of passive income.
Under my wing there are restaurants
Under my wing there are products
Under my wing there are shops
Under my wing there are builders & decorators
Under my wing there are even hairdressers
Under my wing there are clothing lines & record labels
Under my wing there are nurseries
Under my wing are wedding photographers
Under my wing are mechanics
Under my wing there are also properties, small properties, big properties, cheap properties, expensive properties, properties for rent, properties for sale, properties undergoing redevelopment & properties that have just been redeveloped. UNDER MY WING THERE IS EVERYTHING YOU NEED!
My wing & everything beneath it is what I live for. I live to witness progression. It’s what I represent. I live for tasting profit. I live to show that anything is possible if you put your mind to it, work hard & work smart. My wing is not the kind of wing you get from KFC or Morleys. My wing is my empire & my empire is my kingdom & my kingdom is JO Universal. (pronounced Jay-Oh Universal)
JO – are the initials from my first & last name & Universal is the way in which I work. Anything & anywhere. This is what I eat, sleep & breathe. The way JO Universal came about was really strange. I knew what I wanted to do, but for a very long time I didn’t know how exactly to go about it, or where to start – not knowing the truth is all along it’s all I’ve ever really been doing, and it’s what I was doing naturally. All this time JO Universal was waiting for me to realise that there’s a platform for what I do & that platform is called investing. Now I have plans to touch every continent in the globe & dip my fingers in a lot of industries, all so I can get one thing: profit. Right now as I write this, have I made a million off this? Nope. Will I make a million off this? Of course, very very easily. A billion? Hey, why not? In fact anyone that has seen my portfolio & forecast sheets will tell you a million is easily pending & in the foreseeable future a billion is on the cards, but do you think that drives me? Money? lol think again. I couldn’t care less about the money if I’m honest. I used to chase money, but that was when I was young and thought £100k was a lot of money, and back then if I’m honest £100k was the dream. £100k was the target and £100k was when I “made it” – and then one day, the £100k came and I started singing this song. The singing didn’t last long though because within a short period of time it was all gone and I had nothing to show for it. Nothing. All gone, not a penny. No word of a lie, on my sons life & may I drop down dead if I’m lying. Over £100k goneeeeeeeeeee. Missing. Vanished. Disappeared. As you grow & mature you start to realise that dreams are infact nothing to do with “money”, and more about just living a fulfilled & abundant life. Simple. Money comes & money goes, but legacies are what live on.
People are either driven by two things: 1. MONEY or 2. PASSION. If money is what you’re after it doesn’t really matter what you do, because you’re in it for the money. You will stack shelves for money. You will sweep for money. You will sell pure heroin for money, or even sell your body for money (prostitution). Some of us will spend our ENTIRE lives doing something WE DON’T EVEN LIKE just to keep money in our pockets. <<< Think about that for a minute. The next time you ask somebody what they do for a living, ask them whether they’re doing it for, the money or for the passion. You’ll be surprised I tell ya. The man sitting at the till in Tesco’s maybe has a passion for mechanics, and he really wants to be under a car right now, but he’s in Tesco for the money, whereas on the other hand the woman in Tesco’s could really enjoy what she does and have a passion for it. She might love customer service, she might love exercising her people skills, maybe. Who knows? But at least she’s doing what she does for the passion, she enjoys it & that’s the main thing. Just like the woman in Tesco I enjoy what I do too & that’s the main thing!
So how do you find out what your passion is? It’s easy. If everybody was paid the same amount of money regardless of what they did, what would you be doing? Let me say that again. If everybody was paid the SAME amount of money REGARDLESS of what they did, WHAT WOULD YOU BE DOING? <<< Think about that for a minute <<< If it was me I would be an entrepreneur, philanthropist and ring leader of an empire that shapes the goals of others. I’d be an investor. I’d own properties not only nationwide, but worldwide. I will use money as a tool to help people change the dynamics of how they run their businesses as well as my own and in return I’d have a lifetime share of a mutually agreed percentage, and earn a slice of the delicious cake called profit without lifting a finger. I would then take money I made from my shares in profitable business & purchase run down properties, get them done up & looking like 5 star hotels, no sorry 6 star hotels & then resell for more than I bought it for. I’d then use the profit to invest in other business/ideas/dreams – make them happen, take my lifetime share of a mutually agreed percentage, and earn a slice of the delicious cake called profit without lifting a finger, and then get another property, and then repeat!  I don’t want 1 lousy cake, or 2, or 5, or 10, I won’t even settle for 20. I want more. I want cakes in Europe. I want cakes in Asia, Africa, Antarctica, Australia & America. This is not no flipping joke. I’m not out here trying to live average. I spent my childhood living average, I’m 24, my clock is ticking and I’m not trying to become a silly 30 year old scumbag in a tracksuit standing outside the same off licence he was standing outside when he was 15, drinking a can of stella with a bunch of trampy teenagers that are going nowhere in life! Sod that. I’m not involved.
I can hold my hand up & honestly say I might not the best at everything, but I’m the best at what I do, and I work as hard as I can. Why? Because if I’m not working as hard as I can, someone else is out there working as hard as they can and those people who are working harder than me, deserve opportunities more than I do, so I don’t make excuses for why I’m not working hard, and I just work hard. When I feel like I am working as hard as I can possibly work, I work a little harder, and although sometimes I might rest, slow down, or jump on a plane for a few nights, I promise you I will NOT stop. I’m forever learning, always developing, learning new things, always meeting new people, always reading more books & always challenging myself. I don’t expect anyone to hand anything to me on a plate. I get up, I go out & I get it. I believe that if you are not exhausted, you’re probably not working hard enough & that there’s always another level so I live by 1 rule & 1 rule only and that rule is this:
THE RULE!

THE RULE!

Work hard, work smart, believe & achieve – the formula is simple, but it’s easier said than done. Am I a businessman? No. It’s a bit more than that. There’s a deeper level to what I’m doing. I’m trying to become living proof that anything (absolutely anything) is possible, if you 1. Put your mind to it, 2. Work hard & 3. Work smart. Oh and by the way, if you’ve ever wondered if you could ever do something, the answer is yes. Yes you can. I don’t care what anyone says, somewhere along the line of pursuing your dreams you’re going to need bread. Simple as that. Ideas make money but you need money to execute those ideas, and if that’s what’s stopping you send an email to mail@jo-universal.com and be clear with your intentions. Find out what your passion is and run with it. The only person that knows what your passion is, is you. No word of a lie hand on my heart I was talking to somebody today who is an aspiring musician and boyyyyyyy she is talented. She’s got talent written all over her, BUT she is studying Medical Science at University to “please her parents” – she wants to do music, but she’s stuck doing Medical Science. The sad thing is that she will never ever ever ever ever live a fulfilled and abundant life if she doesn’t quit that lousy course & start following her passion. When you follow your passion, money will come. It will follow & flow in abundance I tell you. If she had a choice of what she wants to do, it would be music no doubt. But she’s in a Medical Science lecture with headphones in writing lyrics to songs that will probably never be recorded. What a shame.

Ask yourself what your passion is. Ask yourself what YOU want to do. Don’t worry about anyone else. This about you. This is about becoming the best you, that you can be. If everybody was paid the same amount of money regardless of what they did, what would you be doing? Whatever the answer is to that question THAT IS WHAT YOU NEED TO BE DOING IN ORDER TO BECOME SUCCESSFUL. Break the rules & stop putting yourself in a box. Stop conforming. Stop acting like a zombie waking up at 6am everyday to get on a hot, smelly, packed tube to work, to do something you don’t even like for £650 a month. You’re not a fruitcake. The voice in your head is always right. Do whatever it is that you want to do & do it NOW! If you don’t seize the opportunities to do the things you want to do I promise you someone like me will come along and will be more than happy to seize the opportunity for you. And guess who will take all your rewards? That’s right, me. Anyways I don’t know about you, but I’m gonna get back to work. Doing what I love. Doing what I enjoy. Chasing my dream & reaping the fruits of my labour. Success is not a destination, it’s a journey & I’m enjoying the ride. We all know the truth when we hear it. But talk is cheap. Less talk & more action. I’m off to lay each one of my bricks down as perfectly as I can, one by one, day by day, and one day I will have a wall. A big beautiful wall. Can’t wait!

Thinking about my next move!

Driving about looking for the next property to earn a drink on #BUSINESS

Off Licence in East London with a flat above that's rented out #BUSINESS

Off Licence in East London with a flat above that’s rented out #BUSINESS

Looking for the next car to buy & sell on for £1,900 more than what I bought it for #BUSINESS

Looking for the next car to buy & sell on for £1,900 more than what I bought it for #BUSINESS

S2F - Start 2 Finish. Cleaning & Property Maintenance. I want a Royal Warrant on this one

S2F – Start 2 Finish. Cleaning & Property Maintenance Company. I want a Royal Warrant on this one

I used to want a Mac 10 but ended up with 10 Macs. Do the maths! #BUSINESS

I used to want a Mac 10 but ended up with 10 Macs. Do the maths! #BUSINESS

Work ethic in this place is ridiculous. There is no competition I tell ya! #BUSINESS

Work ethic in this place is ridiculous. There is nobody that does a BETTER & CHEAPER job I tell ya! #BUSINESS

Renovation time! #BUSINESS

Renovation time! #BUSINESS

2am. Getting hands on in the old office. Moving with the cheese.

2am. Getting hands on in the old office. Moving with the cheese.

This is what I was doing the day after NXG Awards & hours before I went to Spain last year. #BUSINESS

This is what I was doing the day after NXG Awards & hours before I went to Spain last year. #BUSINESS

NXG Records #BUSINESS

NXG Records #BUSINESS

At home watching NXG Records on MTV Base #BUSINESS

At home watching NXG Records on MTV Base #BUSINESS

For the past 2 years everybody has seen the cupboard, but nobody has seen who put the cupboard up. #BUSINESS

For the past 2 years everybody has seen the cupboard, but nobody has seen who put the cupboard up. #BUSINESS

Soundcheck at NXG Awards. #BUSINESS

Soundcheck at NXG Awards 2012. #BUSINESS

Out shopping with S2F. Working on a damaged roof #BUSINESS

Out shopping with S2F. Working on a damaged roof #BUSINESS

Team-work makes the dream-work #BUSINESS

Team-work makes the dream-work #BUSINESS

£10k on the table. Let's do what we can with what we have & make it happen - S2F! #BUSINESS

£10k on the table. Let’s do what we can with what we have & make it happen – S2F! #BUSINESS

Sunbed shop in the pipeline #BUSINESS

Sunbed shop in the pipeline #BUSINESS

When I'm out window shopping, this is what I'm doing. Looking through windows like these #BUSINESS

When I’m out window shopping, this is what I’m doing. Looking through windows like these #BUSINESS

Next in line! #BUSINESS

Next in line! #BUSINESS

Remember those cupboards I was putting up? #BUSINESS

Remember those cupboards I was putting up? #BUSINESS

IMG_0889

NXG Magazine #BUSINESS

Old office. Had to move with the cheese. Memories. #BUSINESS

Old office. We had to move with the cheese. Memories. Onwards & Upwards #BUSINESS

Advertising campaign on Channel AKA #BUSINESS

Advertising campaign on Channel AKA #BUSINESS

Failing to plan is planning to fail #BUSINESS

Failing to plan is planning to fail – I’m gonna climb up that property ladder whether you like it or not. You wait & see #BUSINESS

This is what I’m passionate about & what I love & I only scraped the surface with all this. It’s impossible for me to go into detail but those that know, know. Those around me. Great things take time, so bare with me I’m coming. If you’ve read all of this, as always I salute you. You are witnessing greatness from the ground up. There’s a genius inside all of us, you just gotta discover it. Tap into it. The first step is identifying your passion and then step 2 is running with it. Don’t worry about money. Money will come. You will attract it to yourself when you run with your passion and stop doing things for money. Step outside of your comfort zone and see the bigger picture. Life is what you make it. Quit your job if you have to. Walk out of Uni if you have to. You’ll thank me later!

Until next time! 1 Love! Cho Sparg

Comment